FateHub
Search…
World Backup System

Overview

Starting in FateHubCore 2.1.26 you can now have a set world that is reloaded each time the server starts.
Please make sure to take backups before enabling this feature.

Setup

Note: This will make it so no changes that you make will save while in-game. You must modify the world outside the server and enter it in as defined below.
Head to your \plugins\FateHubCore folder.
You will then place a world file into that folder.
Delete the session.lock and uid.dat file to prevent loading issues.
Now head to the settings.yml and change
USEWORLDBACKUPSYSTEM:
ENABLED: false
WORLDNAME: world
to
USEWORLDBACKUPSYSTEM:
ENABLED: true
WORLDNAME: world
I recommend keeping the WORLDNAME world though this is up to you. Make sure to adjust your spawn point within FateHub if you do modify the world name from default.
Then you need to start and stop the server once. It may send errors the first time you do this.
The next time you start the server you should be good to go!
You should see this on each restart:
Copy link
On this page
Overview
Setup